Congratulations to the 2013 UMBC Outstanding Alumni of the Year Recipients

Published: Aug 23, 2013

true_grit_HREach year, the UMBC Alumni Association presents Outstanding Alumni of the Year Awards to honor alumni for their professional and personal achievements and service to the University. The UMBC Alumni Association proudly honors these distinguished alumni for their accomplishments and dedication to UMBC:

2013 Outstanding Alumni of the Year Award Winners

Engineering and Information Technology
Jeehye Yun ’97, Computer Science
CEO, Secured Sciences Group, LLC

Ricardo Zwaig ’77, Spanish
Judge, District Court, Howard County

Natural and Mathematical Sciences
Dr. Mary Loeken, M.S. ’80, Biological Sciences
Research Investigator, Joslin Diabetes Center
Associate Professor, Harvard Medical School

Social and Behavioral Sciences
Dr. Sherece West-Scantlebury, Ph.D. ’07, Public Policy
President and CEO, Winthrop Rockefeller Foundation

Visual and Performing Arts
Brigitte Pribnow Moore ’05, Acting
Executive Director, Young Playwrights’ Theater

The 2013 awards will be presented on Thursday, October 10, 2013, at an awards ceremony in the Albin O. Kuhn Library on the UMBC campus. If you’d like to attend the ceremony and celebrate with us, please register through the Homecoming website

To learn more about the awards, past winners, and chances to sponsor this event, please click here.

Congratulations to this year’s winners!

Share this Story
Scroll to Top