UMBC logo
Make A Gift Priorities Leadership Donor Societies FAQs Contact Annual Fund
Dr. Ian George and the University's 0.81m
Cassegrain telescope
exceptional by example: The Campaign for UMBC

The Campaign for UMBC
Alumni Campaign
Parents Campaign
Faculty Campaign
Corporate Partnerships

arrow UMBC Board of Visitors 2008-09
arrow USM Board of Regents 2008-09
arrow Alumni Campaign Committee 2008
arrow UMBC Executive Officers

UMBC Board of Visitors 2008-09

Mayo A. Shattuck, II
Chairman of the Board,
President and CEO
Constellation Energy Group

Harold L. Adams

Peter G. Angelos
The Baltimore Orioles

William C. Baker
Chesapeake Bay Foundation

Robert A. Baruch '89
CEO and President
Raba Technologies

Ursula M. Burns
President, Business Group Operations
Xerox Corporation

Kevin M. Butler
Managing Partner
Heritage Partners International

The Hon. Benjamin L. Cardin

Lynda Clarizio

Lee Coplan, AIA
Principal, CEO
hord I coplan l macht

Dr. Robert W. Deutsch
RWD Technologies, Inc.

James T. Dresher, Jr.
Skye Hospitality

Robert C. Embry, Jr.
The Abell Foundation

John C. Erickson, Co-Chair
Erickson Retirement Communities

Fred Festa
President and CEO
W.R. Grace & Co.

Kathryn B. Freeland

Linda R. Gooden
Executive Vice President
Lockheed Martin Information
Systems and Global Technology

Randall M. Griffin
President and CEO
Corporate Offices Properties Trust

David R. Huber
General Partner
Grande Ventures LLC

Christian S. Johansson
President and CEO
Economic Alliance of Greater Baltimore

Roger W. Kent
Citigroup, Inc., Operations & Technology

Keith A. Lee
Senior Vice President
Brown Capital Management

Earl L. Linehan
Woodbrook Capital, Inc.

Robert G. Merrick, II
Brown Advisory

Leonard E. Moodispaw
President and CEO
Essex Corporation

C. Warren Mullins
Vice President, Business Development
Battelle Eastern Regional Technology Center

Charles Newhall
General Partner
New Enterprise Associates

Edmond F. Notebaert
President and Chief Executive Officer
University of Maryland Medical System

David S. Oros '85
Chairman and CEO
Global Domain Partners

James R. Pitts
Corporate Vice President and President
Northrop Grumman Electronic Systems

Dr. Morton I. Rapoport
Erickson School
University of Maryland, Baltimore County

Arnold Richman
Shelter Group

Dr. Scott M. Rifkin '81

Henry A. Rosenberg, Jr.
Chairman of the Board
Rosemore, Inc.

George Sherman
Cypress Group LLC

Wilbert H. Sirota
Duane Morris LLP

Carl William Struever
Struever Bros., Eccles & Rouse, Inc.

Marc B. Terrill


Back To Top

USM Board of Regents 2008-09

Clifford M. Kendall

Orlan M. Johnson
Vice Chairman

Patricia S. Florestano

Barry P. Gossett
Assistant Treasurer

R. Michael Gill

The Hon. C. Thomas McMillen
Assistant Secretary

Norman R. Augustine

Alicia Coro Hoffman

The Hon. Francis X. Kelly, Jr.

The Hon. Marvin Mandel

Joshua L. Michael
Student Regent

David H. Nevins

A. Dwight Pettit, Esq.

Dr. Frank M. Reid, II

The Hon. Roger L. Richardson
ex officio

James L. Shea

Thomas G. Slater, Esq.


Back To Top

Alumni Campaign Committee 2008

Chairman Eugene A.
Trainor, II '86
Administrative General Partner and Chief Operating Officer
New Enterprise Associates

David A. Bowers '77
Cooch & Bowers, PA

Gregory J. Cangialosi '96
Blue Sky Factory

Sean M. Carton '90
Chief Strategy Officer

Jason E. Chamberlain '97
Vice President
Smith Barney

Eli Eisenberg '86
Founder and Principal
VPC, Inc.

Kimberly N. Ellison-Taylor '93
National Industry Director, Health and Human Services
Oracle Corporation

Carol Schulbe Erdman '83, '92
Chesapeake Consulting Services

Debora Fajer-Smith '81
Principal and Attorney-at-Law
Law Offices of Debora Fajer- Smith, LLC

Joseph R. Gallagher '93
Financial Planner
Advocate Investing Services

John F. Goedeke, Jr. '79
Senior Vice President, Division Head
Provident Bank of Maryland

Marta D. Harting '86
DLA Piper Rudnick Gray Cary

Juan I. Holcomb '82

Anita L. Jackson '80
Director of Economic Development
Baltimore Gas & Electric Company

Bryan E. Kelly '92
Kelly Financial Group, LLC

Katherine Spahn Kelly '95

Sabina H. Kelly '79
Senior Vice President
Bank of America

Gustavo Matheus, Esq., LLC

David F. Mister '70
Senior Partner
Mister, Winter & Bartlett, LLC Attorneys at Law

Yvette D. Mozie-Ross '88
Assistant Provost for Enrollment Management
University of Maryland, Baltimore County

Jack B. Neil '77
Jack Neil & Associates

Kenneth L. Pittman '80
Senior Vice President
PNC Financial Services Group, Inc.

Patricia D. Pittman '78
Senior Vice President, Operations Executive
Bank of America

David Philip Shockley '04
Assistant Administrator, Extended Care, Renaissance Gardens at Brooksby Village

Gary L. Simpler '79
Shawe & Rosenthal, LLP

C. Emmerson Small, II '74
Senior Vice President, Investments
Wachovia Securities, LLC

Crystal C. Watkins '95
Research Fellow and Resident Physician
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Leslie Walker Wilson '74, '76
Assistant Superintendent
Maryland State Department of Education



Back To Top

UMBC Executive Officers

Freeman A. Hrabowski, III

Elliot Hirshman
Provost and Senior Vice President

Warren DeVries
Dean, College of Engineering and Information Technology

J. Kevin Eckert
Dean, Erickson School

John W. Jeffries
Dean, College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences

Diane M. Lee
Dean, Undergraduate Education and Vice Provost

Philip Rous
Interim Dean, College of Natural and Mathematical Sciences

Janet Rutledge
Interim Vice Provost for Graduate Education

Lynne Schaefer
Vice President, Administration and Finance

Gregory Simmons '04 M.P.R.
Interim Vice President, Institutional Advancement

Geoffrey P. Summers
Interim Vice President, Research, and Dean, College of Natural and Mathematical Sciences

Jack Suess '81, '95 M.S.
Vice President, Information Technology

Nancy Young
Vice President, Student Affairs



Back To Top